As Mentioned on the registration page, the organiser will take care of the participant’s VISA upon request.

Visa Policy of Iran

Visitors to Iran must obtain a visa from one of the Iranian diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or countries eligible for visa on arrival. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.


Visa Policy Map

Visa Exemption:

Citizens of the following 7 countries can visit Iran without a visa:

  • Azerbaijan (2 weeks)

  • Bolivia (30 days)

  • Malaysia (15 days)

  • Sri Lanka (1 month)

  • Syria (90 days)

  • Turkey (3 months)

  • Venezuela (15 days)



Tourists may stay in Kish Island for 14 days or less without obtaining any visa.


Visa on arrival:

Holders of normal passports traveling as tourist can obtain a visa on arrival, for a maximum stay of 15 days, provided holding an e-visa pre-approval code obtained via e-mail from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and arriving at Chah-Bahar, Qeshm, Kish, Mashad, Esfahan, Shiraz, Tabriz and Tehran international airports and holding a photograph, a copy of passport's biographical page and fee of between EUR 30 and EUR 80.

Facility is not applicable to nationals of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada, Colombia, India, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Somalia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, United States and Uzbekistan.


Women attire: Admission is refused to women not wearing Islamic head cover, scarf, long sleeves or stockings.


Israel: Admission is refused to holders of passports or travel documents containing a visa/stamp for Israel or any data that passenger has been to Israel or indication of any connection with the State of Israel.